STAFF MEMBERS

Hannah Gajari

Hannah Gajari

Born and raised in farm country, Hannah came to love the city of Philadelphia as a student at Penn. This is her seventh year on Cru staff. She loves trivia, linguistics, and musicals.

hannah.gajari@cru.org

Evan and Kathleen

Kathleen and Evan Chappell

Kathleen and Evan are newlyweds and come from their beloved commonwealth of Virginia. Kathleen is a Communication studies graduate from Christopher Newport University, a small liberal arts school in VA. She served as an intern with Cru in Richmond, VA for the past two years and joined the Philly team as a part-time staff member.

Evan is an Engineering graduate from the University of Virginia and served, prior to Philly, as an intern with Cru for the Central Virginia team. Kathleen and Evan met while on staff and enjoy bench sitting, eating beef noodle soup, exploring new places, eating fries, and drinking Orangina.

Kathleen.Chappell@cru.org Evan.Chappell@cru.org

Addison and Emily Frank

Addison and Emily Frank

Addison and Emily met on staff with Cru and got married in January 2019. Addison grew up in Bucks County Pennsylvania and graduated from Penn State University with an Engineering degree. Since graduating, Addison has been working for Cru, most recently in Washington D.C. He loves reading and learning, thinking, playing sports, and watching B-rated horror films.

Emily grew up in King of Prussia and graduated from Gordon College in Graphic Design. Emily is a graphic designer for Cru and works one day a week with Philly Cru. She loves dancing ballet, llamas and gnomes, making and admiring art, and most of all, donuts. Lots of donuts.

Addison.Frank@cru.org Emily.Frank@cru.org

Lauren Hays

Lauren is originally from Kansas City (Go Chiefs!) and joined staff with Cru after graduating from the University of Missouri-Kansas City. This is her 13th year working with Cru, and she spent the last 7 years overseas in Central Asia. She loves adventures, running, coffee, and is passionate about helping women walk in the light and in deep intimacy with Jesus. She’s excited to live in Philly and be part of what God is doing in this city!

lauren.hays@cru.org

Tyler Knowles

Tyler Knowles serves with the graduate ministry of Cru at the University of Pennsylvania. Tyler grew up in Wisconsin, was a double major (math and physics) as an undergraduate at Ripon College, and earned a master’s degree in math at the University of Alaska Fairbanks and a doctorate in math at West Virginia University.  He is currently a full-time seminary student at Westminster Theological Seminary.

tyler.knowles@cru.org

Greg

Greg Mitchell

Greg Mitchell serves with the graduate ministry of Cru at the University of Pennsylvania. Greg graduated from Virginia Tech with a bachelor’s in Industrial Design and a masters in Design Education. He is currently a full-time seminary student at Westminster Theological Seminary.

greg.mitchell@cru.org

Desmin Peifer

Desmin Peifer

Desmin has served with Philly Cru since 2017. He hails from Lancaster and graduated from West Chester University with a degree in music education. He has enjoyed seeing God work in the city and students alike and is excited for what the future holds! Des is always up for playing music, adventuring, sports, deep conversations, board games, and trying new cheesesteaks. Go Birds!

desmin.peifer@cru.org